Town Election: Most candidates tape ACMi profiles

Your Arlington

Originally Published by Your Arlington ( on April 6, 2020.

UPDATED, April 4: The annual town election in 2020 has been rescheduled for Saturday, June 6, and polls will be open that day from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., unless this schedule changes again in the light of the coronavirus.

Arlington vote logo

ACMi (Arlington Community Media) has published links to interviews with most town election candidates, See them here:

Select Board: Michaiah Healy >>
Select Board: Diane Mahon >>
Select Board: Lenard Diggins >> [Coming, but not yet available]
School Committee: Elizabeth Exton >>
School Committee: Bill Hayner >>
School Committee: Lynette Martyn >>
School Committee: Paul Schlichtman >>
Town Clerk: Patty Sawtelle >>
Town Clerk: Juliana Brazile >>
Town Clerk: Janice Weber: No interview listed
Board of Assessors: Errol Tashjian >>
Board of Assessors: Mary Winstanley O’Connor >>
Housing Authority: Jo Anne Preston >>
Housing Authority: Joe Daly: No interview listed 

Town Meeting candidate statements

Envision Arlington and the League of Women Voters collaborated on a first for Arlington — an online repository for Town Meeting candidate statements. They are available here >>

Candidates’ night was to be held in Town Hall Auditorium on Wednesday, March 25, but it has been canceled.